Children and Young People

Children’s Art Club
Ages 7 to 11 years

Focal Point Gallery's Children’s Art Club forms an introduction to the artists and exhibitions in the organisation’s rolling programme, and helps participants engage in practical workshops within the exhibition spaces. In these events, children try out new skills, explore materials, and develop their critical abilities in an encouraging and open atmosphere.

Each short course takes place on Saturday mornings, by continued commitment children will have the the opportunity of undertaking Discover and Explore Arts Awards.

Focal Point Gallery is a centre for the nationally recognised Arts Award (please see www.artsaward.org.uk for more information). Discover, Explore, Bronze, Silver and Gold awards can be obtained by participating in one of our series of out of school workshops.

Children’s Art Club
Ages 7 to 11 years
Next Art Club dates:

Saturday 5 November
Saturday 12 November
Saturday 19 November
Saturday 26 November
Saturday 3 December
Saturday 10 December
Saturday 17 December

All sessions run 10.30am to 12.30pm. £7 per session. Siblings and Advantage Card holders, £5 each per session. Price includes all materials. Bursaries are available - please enquire. Booking with payment is required to secure a place.

Young Artists After School Club
Ages 11 to 18 years
Bronze Arts Award session dates:

Saturday 28 January
Saturday 4 February
Saturday 11 February
Saturday 25 February
Saturday 4 March
Saturday 11 March
Saturday 18 March
Saturday 25 March
Saturday 22 April
Saturday 29 April
Saturday 6 May
Saturday 13 May
Saturday 20 May
Saturday 27 May
Saturday 10 June
Saturday 17 June
Saturday 24 June
Saturday 1 July
Saturday 8 July
Saturday 15 July

All sessions run 2.00pm to 4.00pm. Funded places. Certification and moderation cost £35. Spaces available. Booking required.

Young Artists After School Club
Ages 11 to 18 years
Silver Arts Award session dates:

Thursday 6 October
Thursday 13 October
Thursday 20 October
Thursday 3 November
Thursday 10 November
Thursday 17 November
Thursday 24 November
Thursday 1 December
Thursday 8 December
Thursday 15 December
Thursday 5 January
Thursday 19 January
Thursday 26 January
Thursday 2 February
Thursday 9 February
Thursday 23 February
Thursday 2 March
Thursday 9 March
Thursday 16 March
Thursday 23 March
Thursday 30 March
Thursday 20 April
Thursday 27 April
Thursday 4 May
Thursday 11 May
Thursday 18 May
Thursday 25 May
Thursday 8 June
Thursday 15 June
Thursday 22 June
Thursday 29 June
Thursday 6 July

All sessions run 4.00pm to 6.00pm. Funded places. Certification and moderation cost £35.

Young Artists After School Club
Ages 11 to 18 years
Silver to Gold Arts Award session dates:

Wednesday 2 November
Wednesday 9 November
Wednesday 16 Novemebr
Wednesday 23 November
Wednesday 30 November
Wednesday 7 December
Wednesday 14 December
Wednesday 25 January
Wednesday 1 February
Wednesday 8 February
Wednesday 22 February
Wednesday 1 March
Wednesday 8 March
Wednesday 15 March
Wednesday 22 March
Wednesday 29 March
Wednesday 26 April
Wednesday 24 May
Wednesday 28 June
Wednesday 19 July

All sessions run 4.00pm to 6.00pm. Funded places.